Report of the Aurora United Church Nominating Committee November 4, 2020

1. Moved by and seconded that: The Congregation elect the following individuals to the incoming Council of Aurora United Church: Andrea Drost – Elder at Large Joyce Hagarty – Elder at Large Brian Walter – Ministry Advocate for Congregational Resources 2. Moved by and seconded by that: The Congregation re-elect the following individuals to the incoming Council of Aurora United Church: Alison Backer – Ministry Advocate for Faith Formation Peter Drost – Minstry Advocate for Serving Rob Gulbronson – Elder at Large The resulting Council membership is appended (A) for information. 3. Moved by and seconded by that: The Congregation elect the following full members as lay representatives to the Shining Waters Regional Council: Bill Newman **Ivor Roberts Debby Schieck** Brian Walter 4. Moved by and seconded by that: The Congregation authorizes Council to appoint further members to Council Committees in-year as warranted. 5. Moved by and seconded by that: The Congregation authorize Council to elect members to the Nominating Committee, which will report to the 2021 Annual Meeting.

6. Moved by and seconded by that:

The Congregation receives the report of the Nominating Committee (including appendices A & B).

Submitted by the Nominating Committee: Jackie Catto, Peter Drost, Bill Newman

Aurora United Church Council 2020

Order of Ministry

The Reverend Andy Comar The Reverend Lorraine Newton-Comar

Ministry Advocates (5) <u>Term Ending</u>

Church Community – Frank Pulumbarit	2021 (1)
Congregational Resources – Brian Walter	2022 (1)
Faith Formation – Alison Backer	2022 (extended)
Proclamation – Nancy Kerswill	2021 (1)
Serving – Peter Drost	2022 (extended)

Elders-at-Large (6)

2021 (1)
2022 (1)
2022 (extended)
2022 (1)
2022 (2)
2022 (2)

Board of Trustees (1 representative) - Rev. Andy Comar

Ministry and Personnel Committee (1 representative) – John Kuropatwa

United Church Women (1 representative) - Paula Hanna

Aurora United Church - Council Committees 2020

MINISTRY of CHURCH COMMUNITY Ministry Advocate - Frank Pulumbarit

Communications:

Frank Pulumbarit
Bob Kyriakides
Sylvia Gilpin
Cathy Hiltz –
AUC Secretary
Rev. Andy Comar

Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar

Membership:

Caroline Gulbronson
Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar

MINISTRY of CONGREGATIONAL RESOURCES

Ministry Advocate – Brian Walter

Archives:

Helen Roberts

Finance:

Stephen Crawley (Chair) Lloyd Kerswill Susan Sue-Ling Rev. Andy Comar Carmen Harany – AUC Treasurer

IT:

Lloyd Kerswill Bob Kyriakides

Property:

Joyce Hagarty (Secretary)
Debra Hilliard
Lloyd Kerswill
Bob Kyriakides
Mark Nolan
Ivor Roberts

Crawford Heritage (Chair)

Rev. Andy Comar

Dave Snelgrove

Alvin Sutton

MINISTRY of FAITH FORMATION

Ministry Advocate - Alison Backer

Carole Hant Don Keel Lori North Shannon Clark Debby Schieck Lesley Brock Tracey Keffer-Lyon Veronica Drost *Rev. Andy Comar*

MINISTRY of PROCLAMATION Ministry Advocate – Nancy Kerswill

AV:

Ivor Roberts (Chair) Grant Hilliard Vic Metcalfe Brian Ross

Sanctuary Decorating:

Debra Hilliard Lori North Jennfier North David Summerfeldt Worship:

Nancy Kerswill (Chair) Holly Todd Williamson

Lori North Debra Hilliard Ivor Roberts Mary Smith Janice Nolan

(Communion Steward)

Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar

MINISTRY of SERVING Ministry Advocate – Peter Drost

Outreach:

George Easey Linda Hodgins Carol Lever Nelly Lopez

Suzanne Whitehurst Heather Boorn Denyse Slack

Holly Todd Williamson Linda Longhurst Rev. Andy Comar Pastoral Care:

Paula Hanna (Chair) Jackie Catto (Past-Chair)

Bruce Corbett
Marilyn Patterson
Nels Patterson
Brenda North
Mary Smith
Kathie Blackman
Nettie Damstra
Rev. Andy Comar and

Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Rev. Andy Comar (Chair)
Pat Innes (Secretary)
Denyse Slack (Treasurer)
Blair Boyd
Karen Boyd
Bill Dies
Dave Snelgrove
Jamie Thompson

MINISTRY and PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

John Kuropatwa (Chair)
Sylvia Gilpin
Warren McClure
Karen Kines
Heather Collins
Hank Gosar

LAY REPRESENTATIVE(S) to the Meeting of Shining Waters Regional Council

Bill Newman Ivor Roberts Debby Schieck Brian Walter

ACCESSIBILITY COMMITTEE

Debby Schieck Ken Smith *Rev. Andy Comar*

INTERFAITH REFUGEE RESETTLERS COMMITTEE

George Easey
Irene Clement
John Clement
David Pilkey
Rev. Andy Comar

Ivor Roberts Helen Roberts Joyce Hagarty Jane Taylor

IRR is comprised of representatives from Aurora United Church, Trinity Anglican Church, the Newmarket Islamic Centre and the Aurora community.

EDGE PROPERTY COMMITTEE

Brian North (Chair)
John Clement
Doug Gilpin
Crawford Heritage
Pat Innes
Scott Sinclair
Dave Snelgrove
Holly Todd Williamson
Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar
Rev. Andy Comar

AFFIRMING COMMITTEE

Noah Comar Brian Walter Mary Munro Victoria Kyriakides Debby Schieck Ivor Roberts Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar