Report of the Aurora United Church Nominating Committee

March 26, 2023

Omnibus Motion #3

MOTION: that the AUC congregation take the following actions:

1. That the Congregation elect the following individual to the incoming Council of Aurora United Church:

Louise Procter Maio – Elder at Large

2. That the Congregation re-elect the following individuals to the incoming Council of Aurora United Church:

> Laurie Bentolila – Elder at Large Nancy Kerswill – Ministry Advocate, Proclamation

The resulting Council membership is appended (A) for information.

- 3. That the Congregation authorizes Council to appoint further members to Council Committees in-year as warranted.
- 4. That the Congregation authorize Council to elect members to the Nominating Committee, which will report to the 2024 Annual Meeting.
- 5. That the Congregation receives the report of the Nominating Committee (including appendices A & B).

Submitted by the Nominating Committee: Jackie Catto, Martha Bailkowski, Bill Newman

Aurora United Church Council

2023

Order of Ministry

The Reverend Andy Comar The Reverend Lorraine Newton-Comar

<u>Ministry Advocates</u> (5)

Term Ending

Church Community –	
Congregational Resources – Brian Walter	2024 (2)
Faith Formation – Alison Backer	2024 (extended)
Proclamation – Nancy Kerswill	2025 (extended)
Serving – Peter Drost	2024 (extended)

Elders at Large (6)

Martha Bailkowski	2024 (1)
Helena Barkla	2024 (1)
Laurie Bentolila	2025 (extended)
Andrea Drost	2024 (2)
Joyce Hagarty	2024 (2)
Louise Procter Maio	2025 (1)

Board of Trustees (1 representative) - Rev. Andy Comar

Ministry and Personnel Committee (1 representative) – Peter Drost

United Church Women (1 representative) – Paula Hanna

- B -

Aurora United Church - Council Committees 2023

MINISTRY of CHURCH COMMUNITY Ministry Advocate -

Communications:

Bob Kyriakides Sylvia Gilpin Rev. Andy Comar Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar

Membership:

Caroline Gulbronson Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar

MINISTRY of CONGREGATIONAL RESOURCES Ministry Advocate – Brian Walter

Archives:

Helen Roberts

Finance:

Stephen Crawley (Chair) Lloyd Kerswill Susan Sue-Ling *Rev. Andy Comar*

IT:

Lloyd Kerswill Bob Kyriakides

Property:

Crawford Heritage (Chair) Joyce Hagarty (Secretary) Roy Eveleigh Debra Hilliard Lloyd Kerswill Bob Kyriakides Mark Nolan Dave Snelgrove Alvan Sutton *Rev. Andy Comar*

MINISTRY of FAITH FORMATION Ministry Advocate – Alison Backer

Don Keel Lori North Shannon Clark Debby Schieck

Lesley Brock Tracey Keffer-Lyon Veronica Drost *Rev. Andy Comar*

MINISTRY of PROCLAMATION Ministry Advocate – Nancy Kerswill

AV:

Grant Hilliard Vic Metcalfe Brian Ross Bob Kyriakides Noah Comar Frank Pulumbarit Brian Elliott Bill Newman

Worship:

Nancy Kerswill (Chair) Holly Todd Williamson Lori North Debra Hilliard Janice Nolan (Communion Steward) *Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar*

Sanctuary Decorating:

Debra Hilliard Lori North Jennfier North David Summerfeldt

MINISTRY of SERVING Ministry Advocate – Peter Drost

Outreach:

George Easey Linda Hodgins Carol Lever Nelly Lopez Suzanne Whitehurst Heather Boorn Denyse Slack Linda Longhurst *Rev. Andy Comar*

Pastoral Care:

Paula Hanna (Chair) Jackie Catto (Past-Chair) Bruce Corbett Marilyn Patterson Nels Patterson Mary Smith Kathie Blackman *Rev. Andy Comar and Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar* Rev. Andy Comar (Chair) Pat Innes (Secretary) Denyse Slack (Treasurer) Blair Boyd Karen Boyd Bill Dies Dave Snelgrove Jamie Thompson

MINISTRY and PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Heather Collins Peter Drost Hank Gosar Warren McClure Carolyn Rusin Laurie Torno

LAY REPRESENTATIVE(S) to the Meeting of Shining Waters Regional Council

Debby Schieck Brian Walter

ACCESSIBILITY COMMITTEE

Debby Schieck Ken Smith *Rev. Andy Comar*

EDGE PROPERTY COMMITTEE

Brian North (Chair) Doug Gilpin Crawford Heritage Pat Innes Scott Sinclair Dave Snelgrove Holly Todd Williamson *Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar Rev. Andy Comar*

AFFIRMING COMMITTEE

Noah Comar Brian Walter Mary Munro Victoria Kyriakides Debby Schieck *Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar*