Report of the Aurora United Church Nominating Committee March 17, 2024

MOTION: that the AUC congregation take the following actions:

1. That the Congregation elect the following individuals to the incoming Council of Aurora United Church:

Susan Sue-Ling – Elder at Large Mary Munro – Elder at Large Andrea Drost - Ministry Advocate, Church Community

2. That the Congregation re-elect the following individuals to the incoming Council of Aurora United Church:

Alison Backer – Ministry Advocate, Faith Formation Martha Bailkowski – Elder at Large Peter Drost – Ministry Advocate, Serving Joyce Hagarty – Elder at Large

Joyce Hagarty – Elder at Large

Brian Walter – Ministry Advocate, Congregational Resources

The resulting Council membership is appended (A) for information.

- 3. That the Congregation authorizes Council to appoint further members to Council Committees in-year as warranted.
- 4. That the Congregation authorize Council to elect members to the Nominating Committee, which will report to the 2025 Annual Meeting.
- 5. That the Congregation receives the report of the Nominating Committee (including appendices A & B).

Submitted by the Nominating Committee: Martha Bailkowski, Jackie Catto, Paula Hanna and Bill Newman

Aurora United Church Council 2024

Order of Ministry

The Reverend Andy Comar
The Reverend Lorraine Newton-Comar

Ministry Advocates (5) <u>Term Ending</u> Church Community – Andrea Drost 2026 (1)

Congregational Resources – Brian Walter
Faith Formation – Alison Backer
Proclamation – Nancy Kerswill
Serving – Peter Drost

2026 (extended)
2025 (extended)
2026 (extended)

Elders at Large (6)

Martha Bailkowski	2026 (2)
Laurie Bentolila	2025 (extended)
Joyce Hagarty	2026 (extended)
Louise Procter Maio	2025 (1)
Mary Munro	2026 (1)
Susan Sue-Ling	2026 (1)

Board of Trustees (1 representative) - Rev. Andy Comar

Ministry and Personnel Committee (1 representative) – Laurie Torno

United Church Women (1 representative) – Paula Hanna

Aurora United Church - Council Committees 2024

MINISTRY of CHURCH COMMUNITY Ministry Advocate - Andrea Drost

Communications: Membership:

Bob Kyriakides Sylvia Gilpin

Rev. Andy Comar

Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar

Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar

MINISTRY of CONGREGATIONAL RESOURCES Ministry Advocate – Brian Walter

Archives: Property:

Helen Roberts Crawford Heritage (Chair)

Joyce Hagarty (Secretary)

Finance: Brian Elliot

Stephen Crawley (Chair)

Lloyd Kerswill

Susan Sue-Ling

Rev. Andy Comar

Bob Kyriakides

Mark Nolan

Mark Nolan
Dave Snelgrove
Lloyd Kerswill
Bob Kyriakides
Alvan Sutton
Rev. Andy Comar

MINISTRY of FAITH FORMATION Ministry Advocate – Alison Backer

Don Keel Tracey Keffer-Lyon Lori North Rev. Andy Comar

Debby Schieck

IT:

MINISTRY of PROCLAMATION Ministry Advocate – Nancy Kerswill

AV & Live-streaming:

Grant Hilliard Vic Metcalfe Bob Kyriakides Noah Comar Brian Elliott Bill Newman

Worship:

Nancy Kerswill (Chair) Holly Todd Williamson Lori North

Lori North Debra Hilliard Janice Nolan

(Communion Steward)

Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar

Sanctuary Decorating:

Debra Hilliard Lori North Jennifer North David Summerfeldt

MINISTRY of SERVING

Ministry Advocate – Peter Drost

Outreach:

Linda Hodgins

Carol Lever

Nelly Lopez

Suzanne Whitehurst

Heather Boorn

Denyse Slack

Linda Longhurst

Rev. Andy Comar

Pastoral Care:

Paula Hanna (Chair)

Jackie Catto (Past-Chair)

Marilyn Patterson

Nels Patterson

Mary Smith

Kathie Blackman

Rev. Andy Comar and

Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Rev. Andy Comar (Chair)
Pat Innes (Secretary)
Denyse Slack (Treasurer)
Blair Boyd
Karen Boyd
Dave Snelgrove
Jamie Thompson

MINISTRY and PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Laurie Torno (Chair) Hank Gosar Warren McClure

LAY REPRESENTATIVE(S) to the Meeting of Shining Waters Regional Council

Debby Schieck Brian Walter

ACCESSIBILITY COMMITTEE

Debby Schieck Ken Smith *Rev. Andy Comar*

EDGE PROPERTY COMMITTEE

Brian North (Chair)

Doug Gilpin

Crawford Heritage

Pat Innes

Bill Newman

Scott Sinclair

Dave Snelgrove

Holly Todd Williamson

Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar

Rev. Andy Comar

AFFIRMING COMMITTEE

Noah Comar

Joyce Hagarty

Lisa Kyriakides

Victoria Kyriakides

Mary Munro

Debby Schieck

Rev. Lorraine Newton-Comar