Slideshow image
Slideshow image
nav image
nav image

The Moderator's 2024 Pride Message

In her message for Pride 2024, the Moderator calls for our celebrations to be more than just joyful events, urging us to see them as prophetic acts of resistance, and to fiercely celebrate the diversity that God created.

Across the globe—but also here at home—homophobia and transphobia are on the rise. 2SLGBTQIA+ people and communities are feeling and experiencing heightened risk. Thank you for showing your colours this Pride, in celebration and resistance.

May we be deep, bold, and daring in our rainbow witness everywhere.

Happy Pride!

*watch message below...

Click HERE to read about Aurora United Church - an Affirming Congregation of the UCC

Click HERE to read the United Church of Canada's Pride Statement

Click HERE to read the blog, "A Fighting Pride Rooted in Love (UCC)

Click HERE for a prayer for Pride Month (UCC)

Love is Louder - UCC  Newsletter

Join the Online Interfaith Pride Service: June 6

Join the Queer Interfaith Coalition for their first annual Interfaith Pride Service. Led by and for queer people of all faith traditions, you are welcome to come and be affirmed, celebrated, and cheered on.

Online: Thursday, June 6, at 4:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. AT / 7:00 p.m. ET.

Find out more and register.

Shining Waters Regional Council Affirming Events

Click HERE for SWRC Affirming events.

York Pride 2024

Click HERE for all you need to know about the York Pride March and other events!

Pride Toronto

Click HERE for Toronto Pride events and schedule.

Pride Month with NFB

Click HERE to celebrate Pride Month with the NFB